Kinect in the home

Here’s an older shot of my boys testing out River Rush during the Kinect beta. The device itself and the game screen are hidden, since this was taken when it was all still unannounced. I thought I’d post an image from my own living room because it’s a bit smaller than the recommended play space dimensions and still works great. The boys are about 5 ft from the device. The games actually continue to work well quite a bit closer than that.

My youngest son is also pictured in the Kinect Adventures manual. I’m a proud pop.

Leave a Reply

